CBMG Spotlight: Annual Awards Ceremony - Spring 2023

The Department of Cell Biology and Molecular Genetics (CBMG) celebrated its annual Undergraduate and Graduate awards on May 12, 2023.  Congratulations to all the CBMG recipients! To learn more about the students and their achievements, click here. Last year's award winners can be located here

2023 Undergraduate Award Winners

Top Row: From Left: Anju Meda, Dr. Jeffrey DeStefano & Grant Yang, Dr. Vincent Lee & Sasvi Kulasinghe, Emily Sherman, Sofia Di Benigno & Clarissa Halpern


Bottom Row: From Left: Sasvi Kulasinghe, Garmani Thein, Clarissa Halpern, Sophia Guan & Grant Yang, Sophia Guan, Dr. Zhongchi Liu & Christina Ippoliti, Leya Sanchez

Initiates for the Sigma Alpha Omicorn (SAO) Microbiology Honor Society

From Left: Dr. Vincent Lee, Laura Sneller, Thomas Milholland, Kathleen Monahan, Samat Boriev, Samantha Kowalik, Jenna Kraemer, Grant Yang

2023 Graduate Award Winners

From Left: Anna Zimina & Dr. George Belov, Dr. Daniel Stein & Jessica Kopew, Dr. Sougata Roy & Akshay Patel, Husan Turdiev & Dr. Caren Chang, Phillip Johnson & Dr. Anne Simon, Sahar Vakili & Dr. Kan Cao

2023 Graduate Teaching Assistant Award Winners

From Left: Dr. Caren Chang & Spencer Smith, Dr. Daniel Stein & Zajeba Tabashsum, Emily Sherman, Sofia Di Benigno & Clarissa Halpern

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Awards

From Left: Dr. Caren Chang, Matthew Nolte, Aurelie Niyongabo, Dr. Charles Delwiche, Aurelie Niyongabo & Errica Philpott-Barber